Welsh Federation of Sea Anglers
Supported by SPORT WALES

Past Winners



Amazing acheivement.

Well done to Mark Jones today at the WFSA March 2017 AGM, he picked up best specimen outside of Wales and Welsh Specimen Hunter of year.






Congratulations to Owain Osmond on earning his Welsh Cap.

Owain is the youngest Welsh cap at 10 years old. Well done Owain



Three new caps receiving their Ties and Badges at the 2014 WFSA AGM after qualifying for the WFSA Welsh Junior Team.

From left to right.

Robbie Roberts (WFSA President), Dylan Short Bridgend, Tyler Williams North Cornelly, Kyle Jones Mountain Ash and Gareth Davies (Junior Team Manager)



All the trophies up for grabs at the 2014 AGM

It was a great disapointment as all these trophies were awarded to sea anglers,

but no one made the effort to collect them and get their pictures on the website.


WFSA, AGM Awards for 2013.


All trophies were presented by our WFSA President Mr Robbie Roberts.

Clare Hall, Neyland SAC

Best Ladies Specimen and Best Shore Specimen

Mario Asprou Pesonal Member

Junior Specimen Hunter & best Junior Specimen

Mike Groves, Personal Member

Best Mini Specimen, WFSA Specimen Hunter & PM Specimen Hunter of the year.

The Sliverware up for grabs

Cyril Williams Bargoed SAC

Best Specimen outside of Wales.

All the winners that made the effort to attend with their trophies


Other Winners

Best Personal Member Specimen of the year Simon Baty Spurdog of 8.850kg.

Best Boat Specimen of the year went to PM Simon Baty winner with his Spurdog of 8.850kg.

Nigel Davies also shared the award for best shore specimen.

South West PM League Winner 2012 Vic Pearce.

East Region PM League Winner 2012 Mike Dixon.